Board of Directors

Functions and members of the Board of Directors

Article 13. Composition, constitution, length of term and renewal

The Board of Directors is made up of at least seven and no more than fifteen members. 

The Chairman and two components are nominated by the Regional Government of the Autonomous Region of Aosta Valley.

The members of categories B and C have the right to nominate a single common representative in the Board of Directors.

The Board nominates the Vice-Chairman.

The Board of Directors lasts for three years and its members can be re-elected.

Article 14.  Duties of the Board of Directors.
The Board of Directors is the executive organisation for following and executing CERVIM’s objectives, as decided by the Assembly, for all regular and special administration activities, excluding those reserved under the Law and the Statute of the Assembly.
Article 15.  Functioning of the Board of Directors.

The Chairman of the Board of Directors is by right the Chairman of CERVIM and he has the signature and legal representation.
It is the Chairman’s duty to convoke the Board of Directors, fixing the agenda and chairing the sessions.
The meetings of the Board of Directors can take place in video-conference.
In case of absolute urgency or necessity, the chairman can take urgent measures but with the obligation to submit them for ratification during the next meeting of the Board of Directors.
In the absence of the Chairman, the relative duties are carried out by the Deputy Chairman.
The Board of Directors meets at least once a year in order to present the annual account and the budget as well as each time it is necessary on the request of at least a third of its components.
The resolutions of the Board of Directors are valid if at least half the number of the Board members take part in the meeting.
The resolutions of the Board are taken by majority vote of the members present; should there be equal votes, the Chairman has the deciding vote.

Composition of the Cervim Board of Directors - Three-year period 2020-2023

Stefano Celi - Chairman

Roberto Gaudio

Ivo Joly
Alessandro Fede Pellone
Jean Paul Ramio
José Tomé Roca

Jeremy Thien
Alberto Zannol